Aldeburgh Town Council

125 High Street, Aldeburgh, Suffolk, IP15 5AR Tel: 01728 452763

To find out opening times please click here

For Christmas 2023 opening times, please click here

Lady Howes, Deputy Lieutenant of Suffolk had great pleasure in presenting ‘The Suffolk Award’ on behalf of the Lord Lieutenant to Sarah Barrowclough and all the team at Aldeburgh Pharmacy in recognition of their outstanding service to the community of Aldeburgh and the surrounding villages during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sarah has been the pharmacist in Aldeburgh for sixteen years. Both she and the wider team are so deserving of this award as they worked tirelessly providing a vital service to residents during this unprecedented time. Many local people are reliant upon the pharmacy and have expressed their thanks in a variety of ways to the team and it is most important that the staff know that their efforts to go the ‘extra mile’ have been appreciated.

Mayor of Aldeburgh, Cllr Kevin Webster and the Town Clerk, Ruth Proctor were glad of the opportunity to formally recognise all employees at the pharmacy and to give thanks on behalf of the town of Aldeburgh.

Comments are closed.