Aldeburgh Town Council

East Suffolk Council is responsible for Planning decisions, Tourism, Local Services and Car Parks.  Local services offered include:-

Refuse collections


Noise Complaints

Council Tax



They are also responsible for street cleaning and public toilets.

Main switchboard telephone number is 0333 016 2000

Please contact East Suffolk Council click here to view or comment on a planning application, to report a problem or to find out more information.

Please look at the East Suffolk Council website for guidance on reporting dog fouling: click here

Your name and address will remain confidential throughout the process and your anonymity will be assured.

The current District Councillors for Aldeburgh are:


For further information about Councillors click here


Councillor Russ Rainger

Division – Aldeburgh and Leiston

Party – Conservative

Role – County Councillor

Address – Christmas Cottage, Farnham Road, Snape, Suffolk IP17 1QW

Work Phone – 01728 688739

Mobile Phone – details to follow

Email –


Councillor Tony Cooper

Party: Conservative

Ward: Aldeburgh and Leiston

Parish(es): Aldeburgh, Aldringham -cum-Thorpe, Benhall, Friston, Knodishall, Leiston, Middleton, Snape, Sternfield, Theberton

Address: 28 King Georges Avenue,
Leiston, IP16 4LL

Telephone No: 07884 054882




Comments are closed.